I actually have a brain?

7 12 2006

I took a brain test today and here is what I got:

***You Are 55% Left Brained, 45% Right Brained***

The left side of your brain controls verbal ability, attention to detail, and reasoning.
Left brained people are good at communication and persuading others.
If you’re left brained, you are likely good at math and logic.
Your left brain prefers dogs, reading, and quiet.

The right side of your brain is all about creativity and flexibility.
Daring and intuitive, right brained people see the world in their unique way.
If you’re right brained, you likely have a talent for creative writing and art.
Your right brain prefers day dreaming, philosophy, and sports.

Are You Right or Left Brained?
Go figure it out!

Actions

Information

12 responses

7 12 2006
Henry

Tried your quiz – 20 left 80 right mmmmmmmm

7 12 2006
TerraPraeta

I got 25 Left, 75 Right… I’m not sure I think it is correct 🙂

tp

7 12 2006
Maryannaville

If I only had a brain…
My brother once told me that I had to have one before I could lose it. Somehow, I felt better after his brotherly advise. I have yet to change my mind about the possibility of ever losing it again.

~:o)

8 12 2006
insomnity

henry and tp,
as I visit your blog, I realize that this test seems correct. both of you are very creative.

LOL @ Maryan. dont lose it again.:)

8 12 2006
Maryannaville

Never did lose it, insomnity, it just subjectively appeared that way. It was yet another illusion that took up space in this grey matter between me ears. Yanno – that propaganda type of stuffola.

~:o)

8 12 2006
Maryannaville

Rut Roh. I decided to join in and do the quiz thingy and share it here, if that’s okey doke, and it looks like we’re nose to nose in this brain stuff. Did your brother whisper sumpin to my brother in their younger years or sumpin? ~:o) Worse yet, we could be one another’s evil twin. That could be a bit skeery, doncha think?

The left side of your brain controls verbal ability, attention to detail, and reasoning.
Left brained people are good at communication and persuading others.
If you’re left brained, you are likely good at math and logic.
Your left brain prefers dogs, reading, and quiet.

The right side of your brain is all about creativity and flexibility.
Daring and intuitive, right brained people see the world in their unique way.
If you’re right brained, you likely have a talent for creative writing and art.
Your right brain prefers day dreaming, philosophy, and sports.

8 12 2006
ladygadfly

so… i’m an engineer, meaning i’m into logic but then i’m good in sketching and i’m sort of like a musician… so right brained… does this mean my brain has merged? i must be a savant? that was a fun survey, but i wanted to select both radio buttons

8 12 2006
insomnity

LOL @ maryan. twin? who knows.

Ladygadfly,
thanks for dropping by. Don’t you wish that they put check boxes instead of radio buttons?:D

8 12 2006
That’s my brain! » My Way of Life

[…] Following him i found that I'm just in the middle… You Are 50% Left Brained, 50% Right Brained The left side of your brain controls verbal ability, attention to detail, and reasoning. Left brained people are good at communication and persuading others. If you're left brained, you are likely good at math and logic.Your left brain prefers dogs, reading, and quiet.   The right side of your brain is all about creativity and flexibility. Daring and intuitive, right brained people see the world in their unique way. If you're right brained, you likely have a talent for creative writing and art. Your right brain prefers day dreaming, philosophy, and sports. Take the test […]

14 12 2006
Dave Dragon

Thanks for the link, I took the test as well and came out with 40% Left, 60% Right.
On the earlier IQ Test on the same site my results were:
Your Logical Intelligence is Below Average
Your Verbal Intelligence is Genius
Your Mathematical Intelligence is Genius
Your General Knowledge is Genius

I too am an engineer and manage a large engineering team.
I also play Guitar and Drums as well as draw/sketch/sculpt/write.
I have “enjoyed” Insomnia since childhood but use the time to read, ride or meditate.

TMI

15 12 2006
insomnity

Dave, you are a genius!

thanks for dropping by.

14 04 2007
brain power

30 left, 70 right here, ….

Leave a Reply

