The Fourth

2 03 2007

Tomorrow, March 3 2007 is a very special day. Shayne and me are celebrating our 4th Anniversary of being together. Considering the odds against us when we were just starting out, I think 4 years is quite an achievement. A lot of people didn’t expect that we will reach this far and we just proved them wrong. We are strong. We love each other. We are meant to be.

No, we are not perfect. Our relationship, just like any other normal relationships, has its own ups and downs. In fact, it’s been a rough and bumpy ride for the last few months. There are lots of fights, misunderstandings, and painful exchange of words. Conversations would usually turn into arguments and breakups. It’s a shame but we had a lot of breakups. There came a point that it happens every other night. It’s extremely sad and frustrating.

The weird thing about us is that after those breakups, we are still together. Those parting times and goodbyes would turn out to be an overnight incident. The next morning, things or so it seems, are back to normal. That’s always been the case, though there are times that she confessed that she was ready to give up, to move on, to forget…

But I always tell her that I’m not giving up. That I will do everything I could to keep our relationship alive. And so far it works. We had developed this resiliency that gives us ability to recover and move on. That resiliency is making us a stronger and a tougher duo to crack.

On our fourth year, we are fortified with love.

Moving on, I’m looking forward to a more harmonious life with her. We are on our fourth year and I certainly hope that this is not our last.

Happy Anniversary to us!

Actions

Information

17 responses

5 03 2007
Dan

The key to success on a relationship is LOVE, TRUST and COMMUNICATION, if you two love, trust each other and have a good communication, your going to celebrate a lot of anniversaries more.

Happy Aniverssary !

5 03 2007
Jaypee

Happy Anniversary to you guys! 🙂

6 03 2007
insomnity

Dan,
I agree. Those three are the pillars of every relationship.

Jaypee,
Thanks! Congrats!

6 03 2007
The Artist

Congratulations on making it this far.

8 03 2007
Jenny

Wow! 4 years is definitely an accomplishment to be proud of. Happy Anniversary. Keep hanging in there. Where there is great love, miracles are always present.

9 03 2007
insomnity

The Artist and Jenny,

Thank you so much! have a nice day.

9 03 2007
reyna elena

wow! i love that. i certainly could relate, only thing is my bf is home and i see him rarely and the rare times we see each other, we fight. and just like you, we’re still together. sometimes, after the fight, ifeel so frustrated and so alone and i am the one who ends up coming back. love or pure insanity?! or plain lunacy. i don’t know. under terms, it’s defined hmm… yeah.. that word.

9 03 2007
quotes

>>>Your relationship is evolving, finding its course towards a sense of maturity…loving someone in spite of!

“Infantile love follows the principle: “I love because I am loved.”
Mature love follows the principle: “I am loved because I love.”
Immature love says: “I love you because I need you.”
Mature love says: “I need you because I love you.” – Erich Fromm

HAPPY ANNI!

10 03 2007
insomnity

reyna elena,

hehe. I’m sure my girlfriend could relate to your experience. Love or pure insanity? I’m not sure too. Maybe it’s both.

quotes,
Thanks! You have a nice collection of quotes. Thanks for sharing some in my blog. I love your header btw. 🙂

10 03 2007
Sonnie

Better late than never. Happy Anniv.!

I respect guys who would do everything to fight for the relationship…. You’re the man!

12 03 2007
insomnity

Sonnie,
Thank you so much. I can’t just give up.

14 03 2007
junanteola

love is a choice. but it’s odd, because in loving we get to choose without us clearly knowing why we stay.

28 04 2007
HelloWorld

Peace people

We love you

3 05 2007
hi

hi all

3 05 2007
BestWishes

Happy Anniversary to you!

4 02 2011
Elza Santander

My partner and i surely need to think much more in that direction and find out a few things i can do regarding this.

18 05 2011
eky

DO SOMETHING FUN! LOVE YA BOTH! “You can chase a dream that seems so out of reach. And you know it may not

Leave a Reply

